ASLA announces 2022 Honors recipients

2022 Honors

ASLA announced its 2022 Honors Recipients, highlighting some of the most noteworthy landscape architecture practitioners and firms nationwide. Selected by ASLA’s board of trustees, the honors represent the highest recognition ASLA bestows each year.

“Receiving an ASLA Honor is the landscape architecture profession’s highest achievement bestowed each year in the landscape architecture profession,” said ASLA President Eugenia Martin, FASLA (@eemmartin). “This year, we celebrate another this year’s extraordinary and diverse cohort of honorees and congratulate them on their distinguished accomplishments and contributions to landscape architecture. Their leadership and vision serves as an inspiration to make a difference to the profession as well as the welfare of the public and the environment.”

The following honors were announced

ASLA Medal – Shawn Kelly, FASLA

ASLA Design Medal – Laura Solano, FASLA

Community Service Award – Individual – Ebru Ozer

The LaGasse Medal – Landscape Architect Professional – Matt Arnn, PLA, ASLA

The Jot D. Carpenter Teaching Medal – Kofi Boone, FASLA

The Landscape Architecture Firm Award – Mikyoung Kim Design

The Olmsted Medal – National Association for Olmsted Parks (NAOP)

Emerging Professional Medal – Charles Kene Okigbo, ASLA

Honorary Membership – Jean Catalano; Dr. Lisa E. Harris, M.D.; Elizabeth Hebron;

Image Credit: Courtesy of ASLA

About Damian Holmes 3233 Articles
Damian Holmes is the Founder and Editor of World Landscape Architecture (WLA). He is a registered landscape architect (AILA) working in international design practice in Australia. Damian founded WLA in 2007 to provide a website for landscape architects written by landscape architects. Connect on Linkedin at