ASLA announces the 2020 Honors Recipients & Honorary Members

The American Society of Landscape Architects (ASLA) recently announced the 2020 Honors recipients. Selected by ASLA’s Board of Trustees, the honors represent the highest recognition ASLA bestows each year. In addition, ASLA is proud to announce the induction of eight (8) honorary members. Honorary membership is among the greatest honors for non-landscape architecture professionals in recognition of notable service to the profession. Since its inception in 1899, ASLA has inducted only 237 honorary members.

2020 Honorary Members

In recognition of their outstanding service to the profession of landscape architecture, the American Society of Landscape Architects is proud to award honorary membership to:

  • Vida Germano
  • Brie Hensold
  • Zachary Chrisco
  • U.S. Senator Chris Murphy
  • Judith Nitsch
  • Anne Hawley
  • State Representative Kirkman Finlay, III (SC)

Find ot more about this year’s Honors Recipients & Honorary Members at