World Landscape Architecture will launch the 2024 WLA Professional Awards in mid-January 2024. This annual international awards program will be its eighth edition that seeks to recognise and promote excellence in landscape architecture worldwide.

Projects eligible for submission have to have been built or created between 1 January 2019 and 31 March 2024.

Landscape Architects, Landscape Designers, Urban Designers, Architects and associated design professionals or organisations (not-for-profit, government, etc) are all eligible to enter.

Categories & Jury
The categories and jury are yet to be finalised and will be announced at the launch in 2024

Submission Format
The submission format will be the same as in previous years. An award template with 5 pages (1 text and 4 images) will be provided and entries will need to be a 10Mb PDF with single pages.

Registration Fees
To be confirmed but it is not expected that they will be higher than past years ($250 Australian Dollars)

Registrations will open on January 16, 2024.
The deadline for registrations and submissions will be April 5, 2024

Sign up for 
2024 WLA Professional Awards updates

We respect your email privacy

WLA Student Awards

The 2024 WLA Student Awards will launch on 13 August 2024.