2019 WLA Awards – Student category

The 2019 WLA Awards (2019年度WLA奖参), the annual international landscape architecture awards that seek to honour landscape architects and students from around with world for their outstanding work and promote the profession across the world.

Students must be enrolled in a landscape architecture course at a University or College or graduated in the past year. A Student Identification is required to be submitted.

Entries must have been design during 2015-2018. Previous winners of WLA Awards cannot be submitted.

The student category will be awarded an Award of Excellence and Merit Award.

Judging Criteria

  • Design (Design Ideas and resolution of those ideas)
  • Innovation (The level of innovation in the concept)
  • Presentation & Supporting Information (how the design was presented and explained)

All categories require a minimum of 5 entrants to be eligible for judging if the minimum is not met then no awards will be awarded in that category.


WLA is honored to have six experienced jurors who were selected from 15 nominations to judge the 2019 WLA Awards including
Annacaterina Piras, Chris Reed, Michael Grove, Martin Arfalk, Mohammad Motallebi, Dr Rosalea Monacella. You can read more about the Jury at


The Awards submission should include the following:

  • One pdf file with the Entry Number, Category and Entry name in the pdf file name (example: 39000-Built-Residential-GardenRooms.pdf) including the following:
    • Maximum five (5) page (A3 / 11×17 format)  using the WLA template will only be accepted (supplied via email after purchasing an entry)
    • This includes one (1) page of text (maximum 350 words) and four (4) pages of images with caption (25 words)
    • The entry number (this is the invoice number provided via email after purchase) and project name shall be shown in the locations as per the template
    • The entry shall not show any company or designers names within the text or images
    • The entry shall not have any overlaying of text, graphs or numbers (exception for conceptual award entries)
    • No Awards submission may be over 10Mb
    • Copy of Student Identification
  • The Awards submission should be submitted via email to [email protected] by the deadline

Entry Fees
Student Award – $25USD

Payment is via Credit Card or Paypal use the links above.



Student category – Award of Excellence

  • $250USD (paid via Paypal or Alipay)
  • WLA Award Trophy
  • Featured on WLA website and in the WLA Awards Magazine

Student category – Merit Award

  • WLA Award Certificate
  • Featured on WLA website and in the WLA Awards Magazine


All entries must be submitted via email by:

Friday, March 1 at 11:59 Honolulu Time (UTC-10) equivalent to New York – March 2 4:59 am; London – March 2 9:59 am;  Sydney – March 2 8:59pm;


What is my entry number?
You will receive an Invoice via Email which has an Invoice Number. This is your entry number.

中国资讯  2019年度WLA奖参