Call for Submissions | Malaysian Landscape Architecture Awards 2014


Each year, ILAM presented the outstanding Malaysia Landscape Architecture Awards to Malaysian landscape architecture practices and related fields. The awards are open to all project submissions,  which have not won any previous ILAM MLAA Awards. The official entrant must be submitted by the member of ILAM (Except Student Member) from the consultancy firm which was involved in the submitted project.

The award recipients receive featured coverage in ILAM’s Bulletin Landskap and a special publication in conjunction with the award – Landscape Architecture Malaysia Yearbook and a Special Edition in the local press following the award ceremony. Award recipients will be honoured at the Awards Presentation Ceremony during ILAM’s Annual Dinner, scheduled in April each year. 

The Award Categories
1. Professional Categories
a. Landscape Design Awards
b. Landscape Analysis and Study Awards
c. Landscape Innovation Awards

2. Landscape Contractor Category
a. Landscape Construction Awards

3. Developer Category
a. Property Developer Awards

4. Government & City Council Category
a. Green City Awards

5. Researcher Category
a. Landscape Research Awards

6. Student Category
a. Student Design Awards

Schedule & Timeline

7 NOVEMBER 2014:
MLAA2014 Submission Briefing

15 JANUARY 2015:
MLAA 2014 Submission Close, before 5pm

More information from ILAMA website

2023 WLA Professional Awards registrations close on Friday, March 17, 2023, at 11:59pm London, UK.
About Damian Holmes 5671 Articles
Damian Holmes is the Founder and Editor of World Landscape Architecture (WLA). He is a registered landscape architect (AILA) working in international design practice in Australia. Damian founded WLA in 2007 to provide a website for landscape architects written by landscape architects. Connect on Linkedin at