ASLA announces honors for 2018

The American Society of Landscape Architects (ASLA) recently announced its 2018 honors recipients. Selected by ASLA’s Board of Trustees, the honors represent the highest awards ASLA presents each year. The honors will be presented at the president’s dinner on October 22, held during the 2018 ASLA Annual Meeting and EXPO, October 19–22, in Philadelphia.

2018 Honors

ASLA Medal: Linda Jewell, FASLA
ASLA Design Medal: Mikyoung Kim, FASLA
Jot D. Carpenter Teaching Medal: Patrick Miller, FASLA
LaGasse Medal – Landscape Professional: Scott Bradley, FASLA
LaGasse Medal – Non-Landscape Professional: David Archambault
Olmsted Medal: Forterra
Medal of Excellence: Dumbarton Oaks Research Library and Collections
The Landscape Architecture Firm Award: Andropogon Associates

2018 Honorary Members

Honorary membership is among the highest honors ASLA may bestow upon non-landscape architects in recognition of notable service to the profession. Since its inception in 1899, ASLA has inducted only 223 honorary members.

Carol Ross Barney, FAIA, Founder, Ross Barney Architects
Ann Breen, Co-Founder and Co-Director, The Waterfront Center
Philip Enquist, FAIA, Urban Design and Planning Partner, Skidmore, Owings & Merrill LLP
James Garland, AIA, Founder, Fluidity Design Consultants
Dan Gottlieb, Director of Planning, Design & Museum Park, North Carolina Museum of Art
Carolyn Mitchell, former Honors and Awards Specialist, American Society of Landscape Architects
Michael T. Reynolds, Superintendent, Yosemite National Park, National Park Service
Dick Rigby, Co-Founder and Co-Director, The Waterfront Center