2022 WLA Awards Call for Entries

2022 WLA Awards

World Landscape Architecture is excited to announce that the 2022 Professional & Student WLA Awards are now open for registrations and entries. The annual international landscape architecture awards are divided into the Professional and Student Awards that seek to honour landscape architects for their outstanding work and promote the profession across the world. The WLA Awards provides landscape architects, designers and students from all countries to be recognised on the world stage by their profession.

Past winners of WLA Awards include Sasaki, dwg., Lab D+H, LANDPROCESS, OJB Landscape Architecture, SHUISHI 水石设计, 大小景观Atelier Scale, MKSK, Design Workshop, OLIN, Stoss Landscape Urbanism, LandLAB + Monk McKenzie, SLA, PLACE, C.F. Møller Architects, ASDISKY, Ken Smith Workshop. Student Awards have been awarded to students from the University of Toronto, Harvard GSD, Beijing Forestry University, Wuhan Polytechnic University, University of Moratuwa and many more.


Professional Awards
Landscape Architecture and Landscape Design Firms can enter the Professional Awards.

Organisations and companies may enter landscape architecture projects on behalf of the designer. However, they must have written permission from the landscape architect or design firm to submit the project.

Submissions cannot be submitted in more than one category. All entrants can enter multiple projects but must purchase a registration for each entry.

Projects must be a concept or built during 2018-2022.

Projects that have previously won a WLA Award cannot be submitted.

Student Awards

All landscape architects, landscape design, urban design who are currently studying or who have (or will) graduated in the past two years (2020-2022) are eligible to enter the Student Awards. The majority of the submission must be landscape architecture in focus. The submitted work needs to have been completed whilst attending studies.

Students can enter as an individual or group (only one registration is required per submission). If an individual is submitting group work, they need to provide credits for all team members.

A submission can only be submitted in one category. (i.e each submission can only be entered once).

Submissions must be a concept or built during 2018-2022.

Projects that have previously won a WLA Award cannot be submitted.


Professional Awards include the following categories:

  • Built – Small Landscape Design (Smaller than 1,000 sq. metres/10000 sq. foot)
  • Built – Large Landscape Design (Large greater than 1000 sq. metres/10000 sq. foot)
  • Built – Urban Design
  • Built – Private Residential Design (single dwelling gardens)
  • Built – Commercial Residential Design (including showflats, apartments, residential estates, housing developments, etc)
  • Conceptual Design
  • Conceptual Analysis and Planning

Student Awards include the following categories

  • Student – Design
  • Student – Analysis and Planning
  • Student – Research
  • Graduate Award

Registration Entry Fees CLOSED
Professional Award Categories – $250AUD (approx. 180USD, 160EUR, 1150CNY)
Student Award Categories – $50AUD (approx. 39USD, 32EUR, 250CNY)


Entry Registration Fee Deadline – CLOSED
Entry Registration Fees must be purchased before Friday, March 18, 2022 at 11:59pm London, UK

Questions Deadline
Questions regarding submissions before Tuesday March 22, 2022 at 11:59pm London, UK
Submit any questions to 
[email protected] in English

Submission Deadline
All entries must be submitted via email before Friday, March 25, 2022 at 11:59pm London, UK

Please pay attention to the deadline time in your timezone. Late entries are not accepted due to a misunderstanding of the deadline time (timezone).

For more information on the Professional Awards go to https://worldlandscapearchitect.com/2022-wla-professional-awards

For more information on the Student Awards go to https://worldlandscapearchitect.com/2022-wla-student-awards

2022 WLA大奖征集

WLA-Auszeichnungen 2022 – Aufruf zur Einreichung von Bewerbungen

Convocatoria Premios WLA 2022

Bando per le iscrizioni ai premi WLA 2022

About Damian Holmes 5447 Articles
Damian Holmes is the Founder and Editor of World Landscape Architecture (WLA). He is a registered landscape architect (AILA) working in international design practice in Australia. Damian founded WLA in 2007 to provide a website for landscape architects written by landscape architects. Connect on Linkedin at https://www.linkedin.com/in/damianholmes/