2019 WLA Awards – Built Residential Design category

WLA has opened the call for submissions for the 2019 WLA Awards (2019年度WLA奖参), the annual international landscape architecture awards that seek to honour landscape architects around with world for their outstanding work and promote the profession across the world.

The Built – Residential Design category is a new category for the 2019 WLA Awards. This can include small, large residential designs for individual houses (villas, house) or multi-family/mixed use (condos, apartments)

All landscape architects who have are members of landscape architecture organisations (AILA, ASLA, CSLA, LI, HKILA, IFLA, ILASA, NZILA, MLAA, etc) or who have graduated from or currently studying in landscape architecture at a university are eligible to enter the World Landscape Architecture Awards.

Any client or organisation who wishes to enter a project must have written permission from the landscape architect or design firm.

Projects must be a concept or built during 2015-2018. Previous winners of WLA Awards cannot be submitted.

All categories require a minimum of 5 entrants to be eligible for judging if the minimum is not met then no awards will be awarded in that category.

Each category is awarded an Award of Excellence and Merit Award.


WLA is honored to have six experienced jurors who were selected from 15 nominations to judge the 2019 WLA Awards including 
Annacaterina Piras, Chris Reed, Michael Grove, Martin Arfalk, Mohammad Motallebi, Dr Rosalea Monacella. You can read more about the Jury at https://worldlandscapearchitect.com/2019-wla-awards-call-for-submissions-opens/


The Awards submission should include the following:

  • One pdf file with the Entry Number, Category and Entry name in the pdf file name (example: 39000-Built-Residential-GardenRooms.pdf) including the following:
    • Maximum five (5) page (A3 / 11×17 format)  using the WLA template will only be accepted (supplied via email after purchasing an entry)
    • This includes one (1) page of text (maximum 350 words) and four (4) pages of images with caption (25 words)
    • The entry number (this is the invoice number provided via email after purchase) and project name shall be shown in the locations as per the template
    • The entry shall not show any company or designers names within the text or images
    • The entry shall not have any overlaying of text, graphs or numbers (exception for conceptual award entries)
    • No Awards submission may be over 10Mb
    • The Awards submission should be submitted via email to [email protected] by the deadline

Entry Fees

Payment is via Credit Card or Paypal use the links above.



Built categories – Award of Excellence

  • WLA Award Trophy
  • Featured on WLA website and in the WLA Awards Magazine

Built categories – Merit Award

  • WLA Award Certificate
  • Featured on WLA website and in the WLA Awards Magazine


All entries must be submitted via email by:

Friday, March 1 at 11:59 Honolulu Time (UTC-10) equivalent to New York – March 2 4:59 am; London – March 2 9:59 am;  Sydney – March 2 8:59pm;


Can designers/firms enter more than once?
Yes. You will need to purchase one entry per award submission to obtain an invoice (entry) number for each entry.

What is my entry number?
You will receive an Invoice via Email which has an Invoice Number. This is your entry number.

中国资讯  2019年度WLA奖参