ASLA 2008 Awards Call for Entries

Washington, DC, November 27, 2007 Today, the American Society of Landscape Architects (ASLA) released the call for entries for its 2008 professional and student awards program. The awards honor the best in landscape architecture from around the globe, and will be presented at the ASLA Annual Meeting and EXPO in October 3-7, 2008.

The professional awards entry deadline is February 1, 2008, and submissions must be received by February 15, 2008. Student entry forms are due May 9, 2008, and submissions must be received by May 23, 2008.
The professional awards jury convening in March 2008 will include:

Warren T. Byrd, FASLA, Nelson Byrd Woltz Landscape Architects, Charlottesville, VA; Jury Chair
Mary Ellen Cowan, ASLA, MESA, Dallas, TX;
Robert A. Ivy, FAIA, editor-in-chief, Architectural Record, New York, NY;
Niall Kirkwood, ASLA, Harvard Graduate School of Design, Cambridge, MA;
Steve Martino, FASLA, Steve Martino/Cactus City Design, Phoenix, AZ;
Elizabeth D. Miller, ASLA, National Capital Planning Commission, Washington, DC;
Dennis Pieprz, Affiliate ASLA, Sasaki Associates, Watertown MA;
W. Gary Smith, ASLA, W. Gary Smith Design, Austin, TX, and Toronto, CN; and
Kongjian Yu, International ASLA, Peking University Graduate School of Landscape Architecture; Turenscape, Beijing, China;

Bill Marken, Hon. ASLA, editor emeritus of Garden Design magazine, will join the jury for the Residential Design category and William H. Tishler, FASLA, representing the National Trust for Historic Preservation, will join the jury for selection of The Landmark Award.

The 2008 call for entries is available online at: ASLA

RSS FEED EMAIL SUBSCRIPTION Follow Us on Twitter Join Our LinkedIN Group Become a Fan on Facebook Circle us on google+