2014 IFLA Sir Geoffrey Jellicoe Award | Call for Nominations

The International Federation of Landscape Architects(IFLA) has put out the call for the 2014 Sir Geoffrey Jellicoe Award. The highest honor that the IFLA can bestow upon a landscape architect. The annual Award recognises a living landscape architect whose lifetime achievements and contributions have had a unique and lasting impact on the welfare of society and the environment and on the promotion of the profession of landscape architecture.

The award is open to landscape architects throughout the world who are members of a Member Association of IFLA. The nominee must be an academic, public or private practitioner whose merit, talent and actions are respected internationally.

Entries can be submitted in the following 3 categories: a. Landscape planning, design or management; b. Improvement in the quality of human settlements or environments; c. Landscape architectural education and research.

Nomination of Candidates
Candidates may be nominated by IFLA Member Associations, delegates, individual members and allied organizations, as well as independent sources.

Submission of Nominations – Due November 30, 2013

Previous Recent Winners
2013 Gonçalo Ribeiro Telles
2012 Mihály Möcsényi
2011 Cornelia Hahn Oberlander

More information about the 2014 IFLA Sir Geoffrey Jellicoe Award | Call for Nominations

Comments are closed.